Moore, Krauss Groups Lead Bluegrass Nominations - | Nashville News, Weather & Sports

Moore, Krauss Groups Lead Bluegrass Nominations

Posted: Updated:

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) - Perennial favorites Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out and Alison Krauss & Union Station lead nominations for the International Bluegrass Music Awards.

Moore and his cohorts earned nine group and individual nominations, Krauss & Union Station had eight and Blue Highway and The Boxcars had seven apiece. The nominations were announced Wednesday in Nashville.

Moore, Krauss and their groups were nominated for top honor entertainer of the year along with 2011 winner Steve Martin & The Steep Canyon Rangers, three-time winners Dailey & Vincent and The Gibson Brothers. Krauss & Union Station have won the award twice.

The IBMA also announced Doyle Lawson and the late Ralph Rinzler will be inducted into the Hall of Fame.

The awards will be held Sept. 27 at Ryman Auditorium.

(Copyright 2012 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Powered by WorldNow
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 NewsChannel 5 (WTVF-TV) and WorldNow. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.