Church, Bryan, Lambert Garner Most CMT Award Nominations - | Nashville News, Weather & Sports

Church, Bryan, Lambert Garner Most CMT Award Nominations

Posted: Updated:

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Eric Church, Luke Bryan, and Miranda Lambert have garnered the most nominations for the 2013 CMT Music Awards.

The trio of country music's newest stars are nominated for the top honor, video of the year, along with nine others. Both Church and Bryan were also nominated for Male Video of the Year, while Lambert was also nominated for Female Video of the Year.

Artists with three nominations include Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney, Rascal Flatts and first-time nominees Florida Georgia Line.

Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood, Hunter Hayes, Jana Kramer, rock legends Journey, Kacey Musgraves, Little Big Town, Taylor Swift and Tim McGraw all received two nominations.

The 12th annual show will air live from Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, June 5. It will be hosted for the second year in a row by actress Kristen Bell, who will be joined by first-time host Jason Aldean.

Fans can see the entire list of nominees and vote online at, and on their mobile devices. Voting runs through June 2.  Six finalists for video of the year will be announced at the top of the show, and fans will choose a winner during the broadcast.

Tickets go on sale Saturday at 11 a.m. at Ticketmaster outlets, including online and the Bridgestone Arena Box Office.

(The Associated Press Contributed To This Report.)

Powered by WorldNow
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 NewsChannel 5 (WTVF-TV) and WorldNow. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.