3 Country Music Artists Inducted Into Hall Of Fame

Posted at 11:00 PM, Oct 22, 2017
and last updated 2017-10-23 00:01:31-04

Members of the Country Music Hall of Fame reunited Sunday evening at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum for the 2017 Medallion ceremony.

This year, Alan Jackson, Don Schlitz, and the late Jerry Reed were officially inducted as new members of the Country Music Hall of Fame.

It was an emotional night for all inductees and their families. 

Before they accepted their plaques, musical tributes serenaded the audience with songs either performed or written by the inductees. 

Bobby Bare, Vince Gill, and Connie Smith presented the medallions to the inductees.

Some musical performances included Aloe Blacc, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Jamey Johnson, and George Strait.

This year's inductees were the 131st  through 133rd to officially be honored.