NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) - The Department of Revenue wants residents across the state to remember that they can shop tax-free in Tennessee August 7 through August 9.
By law, Tennessee's annual sales tax holiday is held every year, beginning at 12:01 a.m. on the first Friday in August and ending at 11:59 p.m. the following Sunday night.
During that weekend, consumers will not pay state or local sales tax on clothing, school and art supplies that cost $100 or less per item and computers that cost $1,500 or less.
For more information about the sales tax holiday, visit: www.tntaxholiday.com.
(Copyright 2015 by The Associated Press. All rights reserved.)