NewsNewsChannel 5 InvestigatesCity Hall Scandal


Vice Mayor Appoints Council's Special Committee

Posted: 3:01 PM, Feb 12, 2018
Updated: 2018-12-26 22:58:40-05

Vice Mayor David Briley appointed seven members of the Metro Council to its investigative special committee.

The members are Erica Gilmore Bob Mendes, Brenda Haywood, Robert Swope, Burkley Allen, Mina Johnson and Russ Pulley.

He wrote a letter to each council member designating them to the committee.

The group will investigate Mayor Megan Barry's use of funds during her two-year affair with bodyguard Rob Forrest.

Special Section:

City Hall Scandal