News

Actions

WWE bringing ‘SummerSlam’ to Nissan Stadium in July

Virus Outbreak Wrestling Essential Business
Posted at 8:07 AM, Oct 25, 2021

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (WTVF) — The WWE is making a stop in Nashville next year.

The WWE announced its 2022 schedule Monday morning — and it includes an appearance at Nissan Stadium on Saturday, July 30, for “SummerSlam.”

The company said the 2022 slate, which is highlighted by a two-night “WrestleMania in Dallas, will also mark a new record for the most stadium events — a minimum of four — in a year for WWE.

Here’s the full schedule:

  • Saturday, January 1 – Day 1® at State Farm Arena in Atlanta
  • Saturday, January 29 – Royal Rumble® at The Dome at America’s Center in St. Louis
  • Saturday, April 2 and Sunday, April 3 – WrestleMania at AT&T Stadium in Dallas
  • Sunday, May 8 – Pay-Per-View at Dunkin’ Donuts Center in Providence, R.I.
  • Sunday, June 5 – Pay-Per-View at Allstate Arena in Chicago
  • Saturday, July 2 – Money In The Bank® at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas
  • Saturday, July 30 – SummerSlam® at Nissan Stadium in Nashville
  • Saturday, September 3 or Sunday, September 4 – Pay-Per-View at TBD location
  • Saturday, November 26 – Survivor Series® at TD Garden in Boston