9th Annual ACM Honors Held at Ryman Auditorium

Posted at 3:35 PM, Sep 01, 2015

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Some of the biggest names in country music were expected at the Ryman Auditorium for the 9th annual American Country Music Honors.

Show organizers planned to recognize the special honorees and off-camera category winners from the 50th Annual ACM Awards Tuesday night.

Honorees were expected to include Alabama, Luke Laird, Loretta Lynn, Eric Church and Luke Bryant.

Scheduled performers included Miranda Lambert, Jason Aldean, Roy Clark, Randy Houser, Miranda Lambert, Jake Owen and Restless Heart.

After a successful first outing in 2014, Jake Owen was picked to host the event for the second time. This was the sixth time the ceremony was held at the Ryman Auditorium.

The show was expected to get underway at 7 p.m.