Artists inducted into Musicians Hall of Fame

Posted at 8:42 PM, Oct 22, 2019
and last updated 2019-10-22 21:42:41-04

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (WTVF) — Musicians and artists were honored at the Musician's Hall of Fame induction ceremony. The sold out show featured some of the biggest names in music.

The 2019 inductees included several well-known, talented musicians. Jeff Cook, Teddy Gentry and Randy Owen of the band ALABAMA, received the first-ever Lifetime Achievement Award from the Musicians Hall of Fame.

Other inductees included Steve Wariner, Felix Cavaliere of The Young Rascals, Don Everly of the Everly Brothers for his playing on "Wake Up Little Susie," The Surfaries for their song "Wipe Out," The Original Muscle Shoals Rythym Section, the Muscle Shoals Horn Section, and "The Players" from Nashville, Owen Bradley, Billy Sherrill, and Bob Taylor of Taylor Guitars.

Owen Bradley was honored posthumously.

"It's great that the Musicians Hall of Fame gives credit to the people that maybe are listed on the records, but people kind of glance over that. It's really great to give them that recognition in a public format," Bonamassa said.