Here's where absentee voters can drop off ballots in Middle Tennessee

mail in ballot
Posted at 1:05 PM, Oct 29, 2020
and last updated 2020-10-29 21:15:00-04

(WTVF) — Every county in Tennessee has a designated post office where absentee voters can drop off their completed ballot.

While the deadline to request a mail-in ballot has passed, there is still plenty of time for voters to turn in their ballots.

For those dropping off their ballots at the designated post office, the Tennessee Secretary of State's Office says mail ballots must be delivered by 3 p.m. local time on November 3.

After 3 p.m. on Election Day, county election officials will pick up the ballots at each of the designated post offices.

Below is a list of designated post offices for mail-in ballots in Middle Tennessee:

Bedford County

- Shelbyville Post Office at 600 N. Main Street

Benton County

- Camden Post Office at 81 N. Forrest Avenue

Cannon County

- Woodbury Post Office at 203 W. High Street

Cheatham County

- Ashland City Post Office at 102 N. Vine Street

Clay County

- Celina Post Office at 403 Brown Street

Coffee County

- Manchester Post Office at 1601 Hillsboro Boulevard

Cumberland County

- Crossville Post Office at 240 Old Jamestown Highway

Davidson County

- Broadway Post Office in Nashville at 901 Broadway

Decatur County

- Decaturville Post Office at 225 W. Main Street

Dekalb County

- Smithville Post Office at 101 S. First Street, suite 104

Dickson County

- Charlotte Post Office at 4 Court Square

Fentress County

- Jamestown Post Office at 124 N. Main Street

Franklin County

- Winchester Post Office at 200 S. Jefferson Street

Giles County

- Pulaski Post Office at 111 W. College Street

Grundy County

- Altamont Post Office at 70 Fitchtown Road

Hickman County

- Centerville Post Office at 100 Brown Junction

Houston County

- Erin Post Office at 30 Arlington Street

Humphreys County

- Waverly Post Office at 403 W. Main Street

Jackson County

- Gainesboro Post Office at 103 W. Cox Avenue

Lawrence County

- Lawrenceburg Post Office at 218 N. Military Avenue

Lewis County

- Hohenwald Post Office at 26 N. Court Street

Lincoln County

- Fayetteville Post Office at 226 College Street

Macon County

- Lafayette Post Office at 506 Ellington Drive

Marshall County

- Lewisburg Post Office at 557 E. Commerce Street

Maury County

- Columbia Post Office at 417 W. Seventh Street

Montgomery County

- Downtown Clarksville Post Office at 206 Madison Street

Moore County

- Lynchburg Post Office at 13 Hiles Street

Overton County

- Livingston Post Office at 105 S. Court Square

Perry County

- Linden Post Office at 128 W. Main Street

Pickett County

- Byrdstown Post Office at 300 W. Main Street

Robertson County

- Springfield Post Office at 800 Willow Street

Rutherford County

- Church Street Station Post Office in Murfreesboro at 825 S. Church Street

Smith County

- Carthage Post Office at 115 Main Street N. Frnt

Stewart County

- Dover Post Office at 326 Spring Street

Sumner County

- Gallatin Post Office at 380 Maple Street

Trousdale County

- Hartsville Post Office at 200 W. Main Street

Van Buren County

- Spencer Post Office at 37 Veterans Square

Warren County

- McMinnville Post Office at 102 E. Court Square

Wayne County

- Waynesboro Post Office at 422 S. Main Street

White County

- Sparta Post Office at 309 Bockman Way

Williamson County

- Franklin Post Office at 810 Oak Meadow Drive

Wilson County

- Lebanon Post Office at 226 Gay Street