Rutherford County Schools expands free meal program

Posted at 10:53 AM, Apr 07, 2020
and last updated 2020-04-07 11:53:35-04

MURFREESBORO, Tenn. (WTVF) — Rutherford County Schools has expanded its free meal program to a total of 26 sites.

This week the district began providing food for students at 16 more sites than weeks prior.

The previously operating ten sites will continue to offer bagged meals, but the new additional sites have begun serving hot meals for parents and children.

Students can receive pre-bagged breakfast and lunches from 8 to 10 a.m. at the following sites:

  • Cedar Grove Elementary
  • David Youree Elementary
  • Kittrell Elementary
  • LaVergne Lake Elementary
  • Oakland High
  • Riverdale High
  • Roy Waldron Elementary
  • Smyrna Middle
  • Stewartsboro Elementary
  • Whitworth-Buchanan Middle

The following sites will offer hot food from 8 to 9 a.m. and 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.:

  • Barfield Elementary
  • Buchanan Elementary
  • Central Magnet School
  • Christiana Elementary
  • Christiana Middle
  • John Colemon Elementary
  • LaVergne High
  • LaVergne Middle
  • LaVergne Primary
  • McFadden School of Excellence
  • Oakland Middle
  • Rocky Fork Elementary
  • Rocky Fork Middle
  • Smyrna Elementary
  • Smyrna High
  • Smyrna Primary