Sen. Bob Corker Added To Trump's National Security Advisory Council

Posted at 5:26 PM, Oct 07, 2016
and last updated 2016-10-07 18:26:11-04

Senator Bob Corker has been selected as a member of Presidential Candidate Donald Trump's National Security Advisory Council.

Trump announced the appointments following a roundtable meeting in New York.

The national security team was said to be comprised of senators, congressmen, and generals from across the country.

Its creation was part of Trump's campaign efforts to combat terrorism and strengthen its borders.

Senator Corker will serve along side of 10 other new members. Those members are:

KT McFarland, Congressman Mike McCaul, Senator Tom Cotton, Senator Richard Burr, Jim Woolsey, Tom Barrack, Congressman Darrell Issa, Senator Bob Corker, Senator Jim Inhofe, Charlie Glazer and John Ashcroft.

The new members will add to originally created team made up of:

Senator Jeff Sessions, General Mike Flynn, Tom Stewart, Bert Mizusawa, Bob McEwan, Chuck Kubic, Jay Garner, Keith Kellogg, Gary Harrell, Bob Magnus, Jim Hoskins and Rudy Guiliani.

A list of member biographies can be seen by clicking here.