Songwriters honored at Nashville Songwriter Awards

Posted at 9:38 PM, Sep 17, 2019
and last updated 2019-09-17 22:38:20-04

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (WTVF) — Stars like Reba, Dierks Bentley, Sam Hunt, and more gathered Tuesday at Ryman Auditorium to celebrate songwriters.

The Nashville Songwriter Awards celebrated all the people behind some of your favorite hit songs.

Loretta Lynn received the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award.

Senator Lamar Alexander and the top songwriters in Nashville also received awards.