Tornado Watch issued in Middle Tennessee until 10 p.m. CST

Posted at 12:37 PM, Feb 23, 2019

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (WTVF) — Tornado warnings have been issued for Dickson, Perry, and Hickman counties as of 5 p.m. These warnings will last until 5:45 p.m.

Additionally, tornado watch has been issued in Davidson County, along with several other counties in Middle Tennessee.

Other counties under the watch include Stewart, Montgomery, Dickson, Houston, Rutherford, Cheatham, Williamson, Maury, Marshall, Bedford, Lincoln, Moore, Giles, Lawrence, Wayne, Lewis, Perry, Decatur, Benton, Carroll, and Henry counties.

The tornado watch is expected to last until 10 p.m. on Saturday.

Earlier in the day, a tornado watch was issued in West Tennessee.

The first watch includes Henry, Benton, and Decatur counties and will continue until 8 p.m. tonight.

There is a good chance this watch will be extended to cover parts of Middle Tennessee later today so residents should stay updated as the day goes on.

Updates to come.